Debbie De Louise is an award-winning author and a reference librarian at a public library on Long Island. She is a member of Sisters-in-Crime, International Thriller Writers, the Long Island Authors Group, and the Cat Writers’ Association. She has published 8 novels including the 5 books of her Cobble Cove cozy mystery series featuring Alicia the librarian and Sneaky the Library Cat. Debbie has also written three short eBooks featuring the Cobble Cove characters: Celebrating Christmas with my Characters, Sneaky’s Christmas Mystery (the 2019 MUSE Medallion winner from the Cat Writers’ Association) and Sneaky’s Summer Mystery. She lives on Long Island with her husband, Anthony; daughter, Holly; and 3 cats Stripey, Harry, and Hermione.

Also by Debbie De Louise

The Cobble Cove mystery series:

A Stone’s Throw

Between a Rock and a Hard Place

Written in Stone

Love on the Rocks

No Gravestone Unturned

The standalone mysteries:

Reason to Die

Sea Scope

Memory Makers.

The romantic comedy novella:

When Jack Trumps Ace

The paranormal romance

Cloudy Rainbow

Contact Debbie de Louise




Amazon Author Page:

All Author:





Debbie’s Character’s Chat Group:

Website/Blog/Newsletter Sign-Up:

Sneaky the Library Cat’s blog: